You will sometimes have important messages that you want to easily access for future information. By using the star feature, they will be moved to your starred folder.
Click the star to the left of the senders name to move the message to your starred folder.
Even if you archive a message or move it to another folder, it will still appear in your starred folder until you
un-click the star.